Categories MovieTags
MV5BMTkxMzI4ODYzNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODQxODU4MTI@._V1_UY268_CR2,0,182,268_AL_

Paris Can Wait

paris_can_wait_-_still_-_h_-_2016
Showtimes:
Tue June 20 @ 4:00, 7:00
Wed June 21 @ 4:00, 7:00
Thu June 22 @ 9:25
Fri June 23 @ 4:00
Sat June 24 @ 7:00
Sun June 25 @ 1:25, 7:00
Mon June 26 @ 4:00
Tue June 27 @ 7:00
Wed June 28 @ 7:00
Thu June 29 @ 9:15

Comedy / Drama
Runtime: 94 minutes
USA
Rated PG
Directed by Eleanor Coppola
Starring: Diane Lane, Alec Baldwin, Arnaud Viard

Synopsis: Eleanor Coppola’s feature film directorial and screenwriting debut at the age of 81 stars Diane Lane as a Hollywood producer’s wife who unexpectedly takes a trip through France, which reawakens her sense of self and her joie de vivre. Anne (Lane) is at a crossroads in her life. Long married to a successfully driven but inattentive movie producer (Alec Baldwin), she finds herself taking a car trip from Cannes to Paris with a business associate of her husband (Arnaud Viard). What should be a seven-hour drive turns into a journey of discovery involving mouthwatering meals, spectacular wines, and picturesque sights.

The lesson to stop and smell the roses. (Or in this case, drink the vino). That lesson, like the charm of a restrained romance that unfolds over a few days on the road in Europe, is one that never gets old. -Indewire

Director Eleanor Coppola is 80, but you’d never know it from her seductive lightness of touch. Diane Lane is irresistible in this delightful love-triangle that costars the French countryside, looking so delicious you want to lick the screen. -Rolling Stone